Thunderstruck 2017 Solo Award Winners

Grateful for our incredible dance family at the Shelley Shearer School of Dance with supportive parents, dedicated professional teachers, creative costumers & wonderful students! What a team! Here’s another example of what all that can accomplish. These are the Thunderstruck 2017 Solo Award Winners.

OVERALL TOP SOLO AWARDS out of entire competition:
BRYNNE ABGRALL – Thunderbolt Solo Challenge Winner (Modern, Jazz & Lyrical) Top Teen Solo/Duo Rock Star Award (Modern) Directors Choice Award & Star Dancer Award
EVELYN LITTLE – Superbolt Judges Award (Modern, Ballet & Musical Theatre)
MAYA CANTOR – Highest Score Shining Star Routine & Top Teen Solo/Duo (Lyrical)
CINDY CHANG – Highest Score Future Star Routine & Top Teen Solo/Duo  (Contemporary)
KILEY DESPINS – Shining Star Top Senior Solo/Duo (Contemporary)
TAYLOR SAKWI – Shining Star Top Teen Solo/Duo (Contemporary)
ELLA CLEMENT & ASHLEY PURDIE – Future Star Top Junior Solo/Duo (Tap)

Thank you to the amazing choreographers below

Lindsay Nelko all Lyrical, Contemporary, Modern & Jazz
Stacey Nickol & Erin Hyman – Ballet
Joseph Sevillo & Catherine Wreford Ledlow – Musical Theatre
Roxanne Tackie – Tap

Leave a Reply